Advising

Advisors

Advising is key to a successful college experience. Advisors are available from each language program to assist students in planning their degrees.

 

Arabic

Coordinator: Mohammad Salama
Office: HUM 476
Phone: 338-7413 
Email: mrsalama@sfsu.edu

 

Chinese

Coordinator: Chris Wen-Chao Li
Office: HUM 338
Phone: 338-1034
Email: wenchao@sfsu.edu

Flagship: Frederick Green
Office: HUM 341
Phone: 338-3120
Email: fgreen@sfsu.edu

Majors A-L: Chris Wen-Chao Li
Office: HUM 338
Phone: 338-1034
Email: wenchao@sfsu.edu

Majors M-Z: Yang Xiao-Desai
Office: HUM 348
Phone: 338-3122
Email: yangxiao@sfsu.edu

Graduates: Chris Wen-Chao Li
Office: HUM 338
Phone: 338-1034
Email: wenchao@sfsu.edu

 

French

Coordinator: Bérénice Le Marchand
Office: HUM 534
Phone: 338-7419
Email: blemarch@sfsu.edu

Majors A-L: Blanca Missé
Office: HUM 536
Phone: 338-7449
Email: bmisse@sfsu.edu

Majors M-Z: Anne Linton
Office: HUM 535
Phone: 338-6061
Email: alinton@sfsu.edu

Graduates: Bérénice Le Marchand
Office: HUM 534
Phone: 338-7419
Email: blemarch@sfsu.edu

 

German

Coordinator: Volker Langbehn
Office: HUM 462
Phone: 338-7422
Email: langbehn@sfsu.edu

Majors A-L: Volker Langbehn
Office: HUM 462
Phone: 338-7422
Email: langbehn@sfsu.edu

Graduates: Ilona Vandergriff
Office: HUM 460
Phone: 338-1106
vdgriff@sfsu.edu

 

Italian

Coordinator: Olivia Albiero 
Office: HUM 458
Phone: 338-7452
Email: albiero@sfsu.edu

Majors A-Z: Olivia Albiero
Office: HUM 458
Phone: 338-7452
Email: albiero@sfsu.edu

Graduates: Olivia Albiero
Office: HUM 458
Phone: 338-7452
Email: albiero@sfsu.edu

 

Japanese

Coordinator: Makiko Asano
Office: HUM 463
Phone: 338-1131
Email: masano@sfsu.edu

Majors A-Z: Masahiko Minami
Office: HUM 339
Phone: 338-7451
Email: mminami@sfsu.edu

Minors A-Z: Midori McKeon
Office: HUM 346
Phone: 338-1346
Email: mmckeon@sfsu.edu

Graduates: Midori McKeon
Office: HUM 346
Phone: 338-1346
Email: mmckeon@sfsu.edu

 

Persian

Coordinator: Mitra Ara
Office: HUM 347
Phone: 338-3121
Email: mitraara@sfsu.edu

 

Russian

Coordinator: Natalia Tkachov
Office: HUM 458
Phone: 338-7452
Email: ntkachov@sfsu.edu

Minors A-Z: Natalia Tkachov
Office: HUM 458
Phone: 338-7452
Email: ntkachov@sfsu.edu

 

Spanish

Coordinator: Michael Hammer
Office: HUM 554
Phone: 338-1658
Email: mhammer@sfsu.edu

Majors A-H: Gustavo Calderon
Office: HUM 441
Phone: 338-7426
Email: gusto@sfsu.edu

Majors I-Q: Michael Hammer
Office: HUM 554
Phone: 338-1658
Email: mhammer@sfsu.edu

Majors R-Z: Ana Luengo
Office: HUM 552
Phone: 338-7796
Email: aluengo@sfsu.edu

Graduates: Gustavo Calderon
Office: HUM 441
Phone: 338-7426
Email: gusto@sfsu.edu